DevLog #6 First Creature Concept And Model

Hey guys, how was your Christmas? Again, sorry for the delay, I’m not having too much time to work on the project…

But anyway, I have a couple of things to show. I drew a creature concept art to study some styles, this is what I came up with:
01_done

And I made made a model for the concept:
Creature 01

I will still make some modifications to this model/textures and I’m not sure if I’m going to keep the fur on the texture, of course, these are just studies of styles, I’m not even sure if I’m going to keep this little guy as a creature in the game. Also, there are some differences between the concept and the model itself like the blue part of the neck.

What do you think, what name should I give to him?

Cheers and a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

